Latest News

Foundation Names New Board Officers

The New Orleans Jazz & Heritage Festival and Foundation, Inc., – the nonprofit organization that owns the New Orleans Jazz & Heritage Festival presented by Shell – has elected new officers to its board of directors.

The new board officers are:

Nancy Marinovic, President
Clifford Johnson, First Vice President
Demetric Mercadel, Second Vice President
Donna Santiago, Secretary
Kathleen Turner, Treasurer

Biographies and photos of the board officers are online here.

The board has also elected three new members. They are: real estate developer Tara Carter Hernandez, architect Gerald Billes and musician David Torkanowsky.

In addition, the board has named six new members to it Advisory Council. They are:

Jay H. Banks, Director of Membership at the Dryades YMCA
Charles Chamberlain, a historian with the Louisiana State Museum
Luann Dozier, Vice President of Development at Tulane University
Scott Hutcheson, advisor to New Orleans Mayor Mitch Landrieu for cultural economy
Joseph Moran, a graphic designer and visual artist
Julie Wise Oreck, a producer and president of the Jewish Federation of Greater New Orleans

In other news, the Jazz & Heritage Foundation has named Sheri LaBranche-Jackson as its Chief Financial Officer.

The New Orleans Jazz & Heritage Festival and Foundation, Inc.